top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

End of the Year Survey Part 2


Yesterday I posted part one, link here, so today, I am going to be posting part two, which is going to focus on the blogging aspect as well as the coming year. So with that let's get started.

1. New favorite book blog you discovered in 2017?

I didn't do much in the process of looking for new bloggers. This was the year, of me playing catch up and taking a break before coming back into blogging.

2. Favorite review that you wrote in 2017?

Probably the ones I wrote right when I got back into blogging. I was a lot more focus on it, and the ones that I put in the effect to put gifs that match the emotions I felt about what I was talking about.

3. Best discussion/non-review post you had on your blog?

Probably my Goodreads Organization one. I really like how I had it formatted and I worked really hard on it.

4. Best event that you participated in (author signings, festivals, virtual events, memes, etc.)?

I took part in a couple Readathons and did the blog challenges over the summer, it was a lot of work though.

5. Best moment of bookish/blogging life in 2017?

The crap ton of post that I got out in December, I was so determined to continue posting when I said I would and it was pretty much the most consisted I have been in a couple months.

6. Most challenging thing about blogging or your reading life this year?

Balancing it with other things I do throughout the year. School was very busy and got really crazy at times. Adn during the summer I had a summer job so I never really wanted to do anything afterwards.

7. Most Popular Post This Year On Your Blog (whether it be by comments or views)?

I didn't really check or anything before starting this post so I have not the slightest clue.

8. Post You Wished Got A Little More Love?

From me, probably my reviews. From others I would have to say my reading lists post, since they do take awhile.

9. Best bookish discover (book related sites, book stores, etc.)?

I experienced the wonders that is online shopping this year. I don't generally shop online very much because for one, I live on a island so it gets expensive. But damn it is addictive.

10. Did you complete any reading challenges or goals that you had set for yourself at the beginning of this year?

I finished my Goodreads goal of 70 books, but that was the only one that I was taking hardcore.

Now we are going to be talking about the things that is regarding to looking into 2018 and what could happen.

1. One Book You Didn’t Get To In 2017 But Will Be Your Number 1 Priority in 2018?

Because You Love to Hate Me edited by Ameriie, which as I am typing this I am currently reading.

2. Book You Are Most Anticipating For 2018 (non-debut)?

Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare.

3. 2018 Debut You Are Most Anticipating?

Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings.

4. Series Ending/A Sequel You Are Most Anticipating in 2018?

Again, Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare.

5. One Thing You Hope To Accomplish Or Do In Your Reading/Blogging Life In 2018?

I am hoping to read 100 books in 2018, and that is pretty much it.

So there is the post, I am posting on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page