top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Batman: Nightwalker Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Batman: Nightwalker Author: Marie Lu

Published On: January 2, 2018

Started Reading On: January 2, 2019 Finished On: January 2, 2018

Average Star Rating: 3.74 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

The book didn't feel right for me. Out of the characters in the DC icons series, Batman is the one that I have the most knowledge about. And I think that knowledge that made this book not work for me.

The first think was Bruce didn't really feel right to me. He was very happy-go-lucky in this book, and it made the comic Bruce and this Bruce not add up. I liked when they dove into his love for technology, but I hated how this felt like a different person.

I really enjoyed the Harvey Dent reference, however not sure if it works out with the comics, so I am not really going to talk much about it.

Marie Lu's writing was beautiful like usual. It was honestly was really kept me interested in the story.

Madeline and the Nightwalkers didn't really seem like the worst thing Gotham has ever dealt with. I am sorry, if you read even one Batman comic, Gotham is literally the worst place in the world.

She also didn't really sit well with me. I didn't feel anything between her and Bruce and Madeline felt like she was being Catwoman.

“Trust nothing, suspect everything. If you want to figure out the truth, you shouldn't just be standing here, trying to get me to talk. Go out and see color for yourself.”

“The world would always have the liars and traitors and thieves, but there were still those who were good at heart.”

bottom of page