top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

End of the Year Survey Part 1


Okay, I am going to be doing the end of the year survey created by Perpetual Page Turner, I will be doing the reading based ones in this post and then I am going to be the rest in another.

First thing let's talk about stats. I read 85 books in 2017, and my average rating ended up being 4.2. You can see more of my reading year here.

1. Best Book You Read In 2017?

I am going to have to say Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare. Ever since reading it I have been thinking about it.

2. Book You Were Excited About & Thought You Were Going To Love More But Didn’t?

The Diabolics by S.J. Kincaid. I ended up DNFing this book.

3. Most surprising (in a good way or bad way) book you read?

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia

4. Book You “Pushed” The Most People To Read (And They Did)?

Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

5. Best series you started in 2017? Best Sequel of 2017? Best Series Ender of 2017?

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab, Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare, The Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan.

6. Favorite new author you discovered in 2017?

Jay Kristoff

7. Best book from a genre you don’t typically read/was out of your comfort zone?

You're Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner

8. Most action-packed/thrilling/unputdownable book of the year?

Windwitch by Susan Dennard

9. Book You Read In 2017 That You Are Most Likely To Re-Read Next Year?

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst

10. Favorite cover of a book you read in 2017?

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

11. Most memorable character of 2017?

Mia Corvere

12. Most beautifully written book read in 2017?

Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys

13. Most Thought-Provoking/ Life-Changing Book of 2017?

14. Book you can’t believe you waited UNTIL 2017 to finally read?

I don't have one.

15. Favorite Passage/Quote From A Book You Read In 2017?

“The books we love, they love us back. And just as we mark our places in the pages, those pages leave their marks on us. I can see it in you, sure as I see it in me. You're a daughter of the words. A girl with a story to tell.” Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

16.Shortest & Longest Book You Read In 2017?

Shortest book is The Son of Sobek by Rick Riordan, and the longest book is the Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.

17. Book That Shocked You The Most.

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare, again.

18. OTP OF THE YEAR (you will go down with this ship!)

Mare and Denna

19. Favorite Non-Romantic Relationship Of The Year

Emma Carstairs and Christina

20. Favorite Book You Read in 2017 From An Author You’ve Read Previously

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

21. Best Book You Read In 2017 That You Read Based SOLELY On A Recommendation From Somebody Else/Peer Pressure:

I don't think I have one.

22. Newest fictional crush from a book you read in 2017?

Kell from A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

23. Best 2017 debut you read?

The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas

24. Best Worldbuilding/Most Vivid Setting You Read This Year?

Hunted by Meagan Spooner

25. Book That Put A Smile On Your Face/Was The Most FUN To Read?

The Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan

26. Book That Made You Cry Or Nearly Cry in 2017?

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness and Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare

27. Hidden Gem Of The Year?

The Alpha Drive by Kristen Martin

28. Book That Crushed Your Soul?

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare, I wonder why I choose it as my favourite book.

29. Most Unique Book You Read In 2017?

Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman

30. Book That Made You The Most Mad (doesn’t necessarily mean you didn’t like it)?

Shadowcry by Jenna Burtenshaw

So here it is, the most tiring blog post I have ever created. I hope you enjoyed, part two will be up tomorrow. I post Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page