top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag


Okay, so far in 2017 at the point of writing this post I have read a grand total of 44 books, and I am hoping to get to 50 by the end of June. And today I will be doing the Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag, to give a overview of my reading for the first half of the year, so with that said, let's get into the tag.

BEST BOOK YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

I have two I want to share. Windwitch by Susan Dennard, it was just so good to see these characters again and meet new ones. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia, which is one of more recent reads, it was just so good totally recommend.

BEST SEQUEL YOU’VE READ SO FAR IN 2017

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare, hands down. To be fair I have a lot of love for Cassandra Clare, and after finishing, I didn't finish a book for a couple weeks after.

NEW RELEASE YOU HAVEN’T READ YET, BUT WANT TO

At the time of writing this, The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan, the second book in the Trials of Apollo series, and This Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab, the second and concluding novel in the Monsters of Verity.

MOST ANTICIPATED RELEASE FOR THE SECOND HALF OF THE YEAR

The Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan, the third and final book in the Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard trilogy. Also the Shadow Crown by Kristen Martin.

BIGGEST DISAPPOINTMENT

I have two books to put here. One being Boo by Neil Smith, which was not my favourite but I read it. The other would be Iron and Wood by Candace Osmond, the book wasn't bad, I just had so much hope for it.

BIGGEST SURPRISE

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein. I don't tend to read historical fiction, so this book was really a shout in the dark and I was not upset about the response.

FAVOURITE NEW AUTHOR (DEBUT OR NEW TO YOU)

Audrey Coulthurst, the author of the book Of Fire and Stars. This book was her debut novel and I have to say, I was not disappointed.

NEWEST FICTIONAL CRUSH

I don't have any new fictional crushes, but my love for Prince Merik grew from reading Windwitch my Susan Dennard.

NEWEST FAVOURITE CHARACTER

Another answer that ties in with Windwitch by Susan Dennard. I have to say Vivia who is Merik's older sister.

BOOK THAT MADE YOU CRY

There isn't a book for this category. I don't really cry very often reading, although I did read More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera, which I didn't cry while reading, while pretty much everyone else who read it said they did.

FAVORITE BOOK TO FILM ADAPTATION THAT YOU SEEN THIS YEAR

I haven't seen any book to film adaptation. I have start watching 13 Reasons Why, but I haven't finished. Also Shadowhunters season 2A come out early this year and 2B is currently airing right now. So I haven't really been watching anything else, to be fair I am not that big of a movie fan.

FAVOURITE REVIEW YOU’VE WRITTEN THIS YEAR

My Lord of Shadows Review. It was so much fun to write and it happen to be the first one I wrote since my relaunch of my blog.

MOST BEAUTIFUL BOOK YOU BOUGHT (OR RECEIVED) THIS YEAR

This year I bought Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman, which if you haven't seen the book, then clearly you haven't been watching very many booktube videos since Illuminae come out.

WHAT BOOK/S DO YOU NEED TO READ BY THE END OF THE YEAR?

I would like to finish reading The Complete Sherlock Holmes, and beside that any other book I read is up in the air.

So there is the tag, let me know done below what books you are hoping to read by the end of the year. And with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page