top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

12 Days of Christmas Book Tag


Hello, I am a tired human being. But it is getting closer and closer to Christmas, which is great because then I'll have a break with school. With Christmas getting closer, I will be starting this years round of Christmas tags. Let's just get started with the questions.

ON THE FIRST DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: A PARTRIDGE IN A PEAR TREE: The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favorite stand alone?

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia. I realized when thinking about this question how little standalone books I do read.

ON THE SECOND DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TWO TURTLE DOVES: Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

I don't know, I have so many. I am probably going to do a top whatever of my favourite ships in the new year, since I really need to figure them out.

ON THE THIRD DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: THREE FRENCH HENS: In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

Hands down the Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. I could potential say The Dark Artifices, however I have not read Queen of Air and Darkness yet.

ON THE FOURTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FOUR CALLING BIRDS: Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favorite series?

Currently I am in love with the Witchlands series by Susan Dennard. There is only three books currently out, but there will be more in the future.

ON THE FIFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: FIVE GOLDEN RINGS: One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

Eli and Victor from Vicious by V.E. Schwab. I liked how both characters were the antagonist for the other.

ON THE SIXTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SIX GEESE A LAYING: Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favorite world/world-building?

I really like the world building in An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir. The world is so complicated and gets seen more and more with every book.

ON THE SEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: SEVEN SWANS A SWIMMING: Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favorite animal sidekick?

I can't think of any off of the top of my head. I don't read many books with animal sidekicks.

ON THE EIGHTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS, MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: EIGHT MAIDS A MILKING: Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level?

I would say Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling. Which is a pretty basic answer for a question like this.

ON THE NINTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: NINE LADIES DANCING: Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favorite kick-ass female lead?

Right now, for sure Emma Carstairs from the Dark Artifices by Cassandra Clare.

ON THE TENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: TEN LORDS A LEAPING: How about your favorite leading lad?

Rowan from Scythe by Neal Shusterman. I really love him, and his perspective.

ON THE ELEVENTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: ELEVEN PIPES PIPING: What is your favorite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab, since on the main characters, August is a violin player.

ON THE TWELFTH DAY OF CHRISTMAS MY TRUE LOVE SENT TO ME: 12 DRUMMERS DRUMMING: Drum roll please…what is your favorite read of this year?

Oh, no. I haven't really thought very much about this. If you don't know, I am for sure one of those people who don't start counting until the year is done.

So there is the tag. I hope you enjoyed this post. I have new ones up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page