top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Muse of Nightmares Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Muse of Nightmares Author: Laini Taylor

Published On: October 2, 2018

Started Reading On: October 22, 2018 Finished On: November 8, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.55 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

I loved this book so much. Laini Taylor's writing is so beautiful and I just, am really appreciating how skillful at writing she is.

I really enjoyed seeing Lazlo with the other godspawn, and becoming friends with Feral, Sparrow and Ruby. I also liked seeing more development with his relationship with Sarai. I also liked seeing him interact with Minya.

Speaking of Sarai, after the events of the first book, she is dead now. And I found it interesting seeing her try to balance being dead, but still being there. I found it extremely interesting when she was rediscovering her powers, and reinvent herself among her family.

With Minya, I grew to really appreciate how much she cares about her family. She will do whatever she has to, to keep them safe, and getting to see that part of her past really helped understand her opinions. I low-key, would like to see more of here and Lazlo being siblings but okay.

I didn't really care about Nova, pretty sure her name is Nova either that or Nora. Anyways I really didn't know why she was even involved with the story until about a third or so into the book. And I didn't really know how I felt about her from the books at that point.

The was both very concluding, yet open. The story left on a note that the author could add more if she wishes, but for now, the story is done.

“Once upon a time there was a silence that dreamed of becoming a song, and then I found you, and now everything is music.”

“There comes a certain point with a hope or a dream, when you either give it up or give up everything else. And if you choose the dream, if you keep on going, then you can never quit, because it's all you are.”

“Wishes don’t just come true. They’re only the target you paint around what you want. You still have to hit the bull’s-eye yourself.”

bottom of page