top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

City of Ghosts Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: City of Ghosts Author: Victoria Schwab

Published On: August 28, 2018

Started Reading On: October 16, 2018 Finished On: October 17, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.03 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

It was really interesting seeing Victoria Schwab's writing in the middle grade realm. I have read mostly her adult books so they are two completely different things, yet she stills keeps her dark themes that she plays very often into her stories.

Cassidy was an interesting character. I liked how she only did the things with the Veil because she had no choice, and she honestly was so confused when it was explained the importance of helping the ghosts move on. I liked seeing her with her camera and the pictures, and the camera is her mirror.

I also found the friendship between Cassidy and Jacob had. I always appreciate when stories have a focus on friendships. And middle grades always have more then Young Adult and Adult. I liked seeing them hang out and be like regular friends expect for the fact that he is dead.

Now Jacob kind of makes me uneasy. Like I watch Supernatural, I know that even good ghost go bad, so I think that is going to happened in the future of this series.

“Every time I get nervous or scared, I remind myself that every good story needs twists and turns. Every heroine needs an adventure.”

“our memories change, too. (For instance, I swear the teddy bear I had growing up was green, but according to my parents it was orange.) But when you take a photograph, things stay still. The way that they were, is the way that they are, is the way that they will always be. Which is why I love pictures.”

“Embrace your strange, dear daughter. Where’s the fun in being normal?”

bottom of page