top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Out of My Comfort Zone Book Tag


So the think with this book tag, is that you are suppose to use books that aren't really what you really read often. So I am not going to be using YA books. So adult books, comics are pretty much going to be what I am talking about. So let's get started.

1. A book that is an exception when it comes to genres or elements in books that you don’t typically like.

Game of Thrones. I really don't like more sexual stuff in books. Like the actually more detailed sexual moments are not my think. The violence though really balanced it out for me.

2. A book you enjoyed from a genre you previously held some stigma about.

The Super Sons comics. I was really against comics and graphic novels for the longest time, because I am such a fast reader I just didn't see the point. Super Sons just happens to be my favourite DC comics.

3. A book you didn’t know was actually out of your comfort zone until you started reading it.

Red Sparrow by Jason Matthews. It was the writing and the whole romance turn it had to it that was weird. I thought it was more action spy movie kind of thing.

4. Pick a friend or BookTuber that motivates you to pick up books you might not normally be interested in. What is one book out of your norm that they convinced you to give a try?

I don't really have any.

5. A book that is out of your comfort zone that you would like to read.

Probably the rest of the books in the Red Sparrow series since I finished reading it not that long ago and I am really excited to continue since I love the main female character.

6. A book or genre so out of what you normally read that you’ll probably never give it a chance.

I will probably never read any adult romance. For sure since I am not that interested in anything other than fantasy at the moment in general.

So there is the post, I hope you enjoyed this post. I have new ones up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page