top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Sightwitch Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Sightwitch Author: Susan Dennard

Published On: February 13, 2018

Started Reading On: September 1, 2018 Finished On: September 3, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.04 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

So I'm so happy to have read this book. I was very excited to get it, as I have been really ready to get to it finally. This is kind of the inbetween book for me with Windwitch and Bloodwitch coming out in 2019.

The format of the book was my main problem. I was constantly confused with the different journal entries and their was some from characters that didn't really make sense to me. I liked Ryber's plot but anything else, like the parts from the past, never really made sense for me.

I really liked getting background information of Ryber considering how big of a part she plays in Windwitch. She was such a rule follower and I don't thing she was like that in Windwitch. I liked seeing more about her growing up and having a threadsister.

Also seeing the budding relationship between Ryber and Kullen is actually amazing and I have so much more appreciation for them now that I have this story as background information.

“We value things more when we know they won’t last forever.”

“Paths do not come to you. You have to find them for yourself, and sometimes, you have to carve new ones entirely.”

“History might easily be rewritten, but someone somewhere always remembers what truly happened.”

“A person can grieve for herself yet still revel in someone else’s good fortune.”

bottom of page