top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

December Warp Up


I had one of my shorter reading months this month. I read six books this month, as well as attempt a readathon. The readathon was the Magical Readathon: Christmas at Hogwarts edition, and I have to say, I did really bad with it, mostly because it took place mostly during my last week of school before break. Anyways with that said that just get into the books read.

1. All Out: The No-Longer Secret Stories of Queer Teens Throughout the Ages edited by Saundra Mitchell and overall I gave it three out of five stars.

2. Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare, which was a reread in preparation for the release of the finale. I gave it five out of five stars.

3. Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi, I should have a review going up on this book at some point this month. I gave this book four out of five stars.

4. Hawkeye: Kate Bishop Volume 1: Anchor Points. One of my new favourite comic series that I am looking forward to continuing in 2019. I gave this volume four point five out of five stars.

5. The Hazel Wood by Melissa Albert, Quick note, was I the only one who like the second half better than the first half? I gave this book three out of five stars.

6. Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare, which was a fantastic book. I gave it five out of five stars, and I also should have a review go up for this book this month.

So there is the last few books I read in 2018. I hope you enjoyed this posts, I have new ones up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page