top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

October Warp Up/November Update


So, October is coming to a close and November is coming up which I am going to be making a bit of changes just for the month of November. For the month of November since I am going to be taking part in NaNoWriMo I am going to be only be posting once a week on Tuesdays for the entire month. So with that let's talk about the nine books I read in October.

1. The first book is a graphic novel. Volume 2 of All-New X-Men: Inevitable Apocalypse Wars. Which I gave it four out of five stars.

2. I also read Volume 3 of All-New X-Men Inevitable Hell Hath So Much Fury. This I gave four out of five stars. I found these so much fun to see Laura in a different setting without it being just Gabby.

3. I read my first Stephen King book, Carrie. It was an okay book, I gave it three out of five stars.

4. Next I read Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo. I gave this book three out of five stars. I found it to be kind of average.

5. I read Red Sparrow by Jason Matthews. I found this to be a strong beginning for a trilogy and I can't wait to continue. I gave it four out of five stars.

6. I read What If It's Us by Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, I found this to be disappointing and I gave it three out of five stars.

7. I read City of Ghosts by Victoria Schwab which is her first middle grade and I found it to be very fun and a quick read. I gave it four out of five stars.

8. I had to read We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirley Jackson for a book club I am apart of, I gave this book three out of five stars.

9. And finally I reread Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling for another book club, and I gave it four and a half stars out of five stars.

So there is my warp up, I hope you enjoyed seeing this post. Let me know your favourite book you read the past month and if you are taking part in NaNoWriMo. I have new post up on only Tuesdays for the month of November. And with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page