top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Autumn Book Tag


It's fall! For real when I am making this post, and I enjoying, the cooler weather, the coloured leaves that are and have fallen, and exploring a pumpkin patch. Anyways, let's just get started with the tag.

What is your favorite thing about autumn?

For sure the weather, clothing and the overall aesthetic of fall. I had a whole conversation with one of my friends about the fact that fall is the most aesthetically pleasing of the seasons.

What book reminds you of your school days?

Well, I am currently in my last year of high school, so literally any book from school that I happen to have in my house. I do have a copy of Holes, which I read in Elementary School, and I was given a copy of it from one of my teachers.

What cover reminds you of autumn?

Colour wise, I would have to say Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman. The cover have a very yellow, orange colour scheme.

What is your favorite horror or Halloween story?

I don't know if this counts, but The Call by Peadar Ó Guilín. This book is such a creepy story, that takes place in Ireland where kids, at only point in their teenage years, get transported to a fairy universe where they have three minutes to survive if they want to return home in mostly one piece.

What is your favorite horror or Halloween film?

I am actually not a big movie person. However I have watched The Nightmare Before Christmas, Halloweentown which I want to watch this year since it has been awhile, and I can't remember any other movies.

What fall book release are you looking forward to?

Right now it is either Muse of Nightmares by Laini Taylor, which I ordered and hasn't arrived yet, or What If It's Us by Adam Silvera and Becky Albertalli, which I preorder and is going to be here by the time this post goes up. This fall doesn't have as many book releases I'm interested in this year.

What autumn movie release are you anticipating?

Like I said I am not really much of a movie person. I think the second Fantastic Beast movie is coming out in November. I tend to mostly watch and keep up with Marvel movies, but there doesn't seem to be any coming out in fall.

What are the three books you plan to read this autumn?

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi, Warcross by Marie Lu, and I want to reread the The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater.

So, there is the tag, I hope you enjoyed. I have new post up up Tuesdays and Thursdays, and occasionally on other days. And with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page