top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

September Warp Up


It is October, which means Halloween is upon us. But before we go into the month of spooky times and Supernatural being back on air we need to warp up the books I read in September. In September I read nine books, three of which being graphic novels/comics. So with that, let's get started!

1. Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone by J.K. Rowling. This was a reread that I was doing with an online book club I am apart of. I really enjoyed rereading it with a bunch of people and discussing it weekly. I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.

2. Sightwitch by Susan Dennard. I finally got to reading this novella, and I really enjoyed it. I found the mix media very intriguing, and I liked seeing more about Ryber while waiting for the release of Bloodwitch. I gave it 4.5 out of 5 stars.

3. Shadow Crown by Kristen Martin. This book was very disappointing for me, and I just feel like it could have been so much better if the author put more time into this book. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars.

4. Anger is a Gift by Mark Oshiro. This book was so powerful, and to be honest my only problem with this book was the writing. I gave it 4.5 out of 5 stars.

5. Rebirth Wonder Woman Volume 1: The Lies. I finally started reading the Wonder Woman comics. I don't really have much to say, other then I can't believe I dismiss comics in the past. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

6. The Wendy Project by Melissa Jane Osborne. This book had such a beautiful art style however the ending was very erupted. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars.

7. All-New X-Men: Inevitable Volume 1: Ghost of Cyclops. I read this volume while waiting for my mom to pick me up from book club, for the last book I read, and I really like seeing Laura with a team that isn't as 'screw it I can heal' as her. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars.

8. Vengeful by V.E. Schwab. I love these books, and seeing all of the powerful people and death and murder. I am actually planning on having my next post be a review for this book, so going to wait for all the gushing. I gave it 5 out of 5 stars.

9. The Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan. Another reread for the online book club I am apart of. I really liked rereading this book, however it really hurt I can't lie hearing others talk crap about something that was apart of my childhood. 5 out of 5 stars.

So there are the books I read in September. I hope you enjoyed this post, I have new ones up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page