top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

August Warp Up


So, August is coming to a close and in the end I read six books, which is one of the lowest amount of books that I read so far this year, but it is fine. When this post goes up I am going to be starting school tomorrow, and throughout the summer I have been working a lot, which is good since my availability is going to be changing. As well a working I have just been enjoying spending time outside and in the sun with friends. With that, here are the books I read this past month.

1. Leah on the Offbeat by Becky Albertalli. I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars and it was honest so surprising how much I enjoyed this book, especially with the all the negative buzzing surrounding this book.

2. Thunderhead by Neal Shusterman. I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars and it completely held up it's place with the first book and the hype. I cannot wait for the third book to come out.

3. Rebirth Justice League Volume 5: Legacy. I gave this volume 4 out of 5 stars, and with finished this book, I finished Bryan Hitch's run. I really like how this book talks about the future and how there was mentions of Damian and Jon was even present.

4. Rebirth Justice League Volume 6: The People VS. The Justice League. This one also got 4 out of 5 stars, and this was good, I'm excited to see how the new run is going to be like, but I am liking it so far.

5. Inkmistress by Audrey Coulthurst. I gave this book 4 out of 5 stars, it was good, probably could have been better. But it was a fun story.

6. Vicious by V.E. Schwab. It got 5 out of 5 stars, it was such a good book, and I loved the story and the superpowers. Can't wait for the sequel to be released.

There is my warp up, I hope you enjoyed. Let me know what books you read in August. I have new post up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and ocassionally on other days. And with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page