top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Reputation As Books


I have been thinking about doing this blog post for a little while now and I have to say I was kind of intimidating to get the post completed since I could see it as being a big set up. I am just going to have lyrics for each of the songs with the book cover next to them.

Ready For It?

"In the middle of the night, in my dreams You should see the things we do, baby In the middle of the night, in my dreams I know I'm gonna be with you So I take my time"

End Game

"Big reputation, big reputation Ooh you and me we got big reputations, ah And you heard about me, ooh I got some big enemies"

I Did Something Bad

"I can feel the flames on my skin Crimson red paint on my lips If a man talks shit, then I owe him nothing I don't regret it one bit, 'cause he had it coming"

SLXLM

​Don't Blame Me

"Don't blame me, love made me crazy If it doesn't, you ain't doin' it right Lord, save me, my drug is my baby I'd be usin' for the rest of my life"

Delicate

"Is it cool that I said all that? Is it chill that you're in my head? 'Cause I know that it's delicate (delicate) Is it cool that I said all that Is it too soon to do this yet? 'Cause I know that it's delicate"

Look What You Made Me Do

"But I got smarter, I got harder in the nick of time Honey, I rose up from the dead, I do it all the time I've got a list of names and yours is in red, underlined I check it once, then I check it twice, oh!"

So It Goes...

"And our pieces fall Right into place Get caught up in the moments Lipstick on your face So it goes"

Gorgeous

"You're gorgeous You make me so happy, it turns back to sad, yeah There's nothing I hate more than what I can't have"

Getaway Car

"I'm in a getaway car I left you in a motel bar Put the money in a bag and I stole the keys That was the last time you ever saw me"

King of My Heart

"And all at once, you are the one I have been waiting for King of my heart, body and soul, ooh whoa And all at once, you are all I want, I'll never let you go King of my heart, body and soul, ooh whoa"

Dancing With Our Hands Tied

"I could've spent forever with your hands in my pockets Picture of your face in an invisible locket You said there was nothing in the world that could stop it I had a bad feeling"

Dress

"Our secret moments in a crowded room They've got no idea about me and you There is an indentation in the shape of you Made your mark on me, a golden tattoo"

This is Why We Can't Have Nice Thing

"This is why we can't have nice things, darling Because you break them I had to take them away This is why we can't have nice things, honey Did you think I wouldn't hear all the things you said about me? This is why we can't have nice things"

Call it What You Want

"All my flowers grew back as thorns Windows boarded up after the storm He built a fire just to keep me warm All the drama queens taking swings All the jokers dressin' up as kings They fade to nothing when I look at him"

New Year's Day

"Don’t read the last page But I stay when you're lost and I'm scared and you’re turning away I want your midnights But I'll be cleaning up bottles with you on New Year's Day"

So there is the blog post. It took forever to do, so it may be awhile until I do another one similar. Let me know if there is any albums you want me to do this for below. I have new posts up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days, and with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page