top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Mid Year Freak Out Book Tag


It is the middle of the year, and as I am writing the post, I am taking a break from studying for my last exam. Life is doing its thing. However, I am ready to do my mid year recount of the previous year.

1. Best Book You've Read So Far in 2018?

The Wicked Deep by Shea Ernshaw, I don't really know.

2. Best Sequel You've Read So Far in 2018?

A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab, these books are so good.

3. New Release You Haven't Read Yet, But Want To?

There is a few, like A Reaper at the Gate by Sabaa Tahir, or Inkmistress by Audrey Coulthurst are only a couple.

4. Most Anticipated Release For Second Half of 2018?

Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare, it is in general my most anticipated release of 2018. However I have to wait until December for this one.

5. Biggest Disappointment?

Before I Let Go by Marieke Nijkamp.

6. Biggest Surprise?

The Wicked Deep by Shea Ernshaw, I didn't expect to like it as much as I ended up.

7. Favourite New Author?

I don't really have one.

8. Newest Fictional Crush?

Odessa from Reign of the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh.

9. Newest Favourite Character?

Nova from the Renegades by Marissa Meyer.

10. Book That Made You Cry?

I haven't really cried while reading.

11. Book That Made You Happy?

My rereads of the Shadowhunter Chronicles. I am so happy to see this world again.

12. Favourite Book To Movie Adaptation You Saw This Year?

I haven't watched any. I do want to watch Love, Simon sometime this year.

13. Favourite Review You've Written This Year?

I don't know, it is hard to think of an answer.

14. Most Beautiful Book You Bought So Far This Year?

Children of Blood and Bone by Tomi Adeyemi, the hardcover is just straight up gorgeous.

15. What Books Do You Need To Read By The End of The Year?

Pretty much all the unread books on my bookshelf.

So there is the tag, I hope you enjoyed it. I have new posts up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page