top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

LGBTQ Book Tag


As it is pride month, and as someone who labels themselves as being apart of the LGBTQ+ community, I needed to put at least one post thins month that revolves around the gay. So, let's get into the questions.

1. Book that has an oppressive society that the town fights for, not just the main character.

Reign the Fallen by Sarah Glenn Marsh has a fight between the Dead in the town against the living. (Also Bisexual Rep!)

2. Book character you'll go gay for.

Mia from Nevernight by Jay Kristoff. Besides if you read the book you know she is into girls. (Also go gay? Sweetie, I am already gay.)

3. Book that made you feel powerful.

Love is Love: A Comic Book Anthology, because seeing this book created in response to the Pulse shooting made me feel really good about people and the comic book industry.

4. Book where a relationship is shunned for someone being who they are.

Autoboyography by Christina Lauren, since the love interest was shamed when his family found out about him being gay.

5. Book that gave you a different perspective on life.

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera, this book really celebrates life and the fact that you never really know how you could die.

6. Two characters of the same gender you want to ship.

I don't really know, I try to not ship things that are not canon, however I am done for all of the queer ships.

7. Book title on what you thought during the announcement of gay marriage in America.

To be fair I am Canadian so I really don't know what to say.

8. A book you fight for or against.

A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab, just the entire series because the characters are just so wonderful.

9. Tell your audience about a book you've read based on a same-sex couple. What are your thoughts on it? Do you recommend any for us?

All the books I mention in this tag feature a same sex relationship, so obviously I recommend them all. Though the relationship is more prominent in the second book in the Shades of Magic series.

So there is the tag, I wish you all a good end to pride month, and I hope you enjoyed this post. I have new post up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that, Kendra is out, peaec!

bottom of page