top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Aru Shah and the End of Time Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Aru Shah and the End of Time Author: Roshani Chokshi

Published On: March 27, 2018

Started Reading On: May 27, 2018 Finished On: June 4, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.19 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

This was one of the highly anticipated books in the new imprint, Rick Riordan Presents, and I am in love with this story of Hindi mythology paired with the traditional humor that is known through Rick Riordan's works.

I liked how Aru moved around the thought of lying, and how even though she can see how it isn't good, she can't help but do so, because she knows how cruel her classmates would be, if they knew the truth. She gets to show off the ability she has to bend the truth and use it to her benefit.

Also I found it so interested when I found out about the mythology, and learning more about the Hindi mythology, because man, I love learning about different kinds of mythology because it really is fun, and I love how Roshani Chokshi is very familiar with the mythology so you can see how it plays such a huge role in the story, and I really like that.

The last thing that I wanted to talk about was the element of family, with the Pandova and with her family. I liked seeing the whole, family don't end with blood thing, because of shows like Supernatural, and I just liked seeing it in books and stuff like that.

“A particularly good book has a way of opening new spaces in one's mind. It even invited you to come back later and rummage through what you'd learn.”

“Sometimes you don't even know how special you might be. Sometimes it takes moments of horror or happiness to, if you will, unleash that knowledge.”

“Secrets are curious things. They are flimsy and easily broken. For this reason, they prefer to remain hidden.”

bottom of page