top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The 50 Bookish Questions Tag


So I was looking for a tag to do for today, so this one come up, and this might end up taking me forever to type, so I'm going to get started.

1. What was the last book you read?

A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin, at the time of me making this post.

2. Was it a good one?

Yeah, it was long, but pretty good.

3. What made it good?

I think the characters, especially Arya and Daenerys.

4. Would you recommend it to other people?

Yeah, if you like high fantasy and are okay with reading the first two books.

5. How often do you read?

Pretty often.

6. Do you like to read?

Obviously.

7. What was the last bad book you read?

Maybe More Than We Can Tell by Brigid Kemmerer.

8. What made you dislike it?

It was very romance heavy and didn't really show interactions with anyone but the love interest, which is not what I wanted.

9. Do you wish to be a writer?

Yeah, I am currently working on rewrites for my current WIP.

10. Has any book ever influenced you greatly?

Yeah, mostly books that make me want to create my own worlds, or makes my mind go into writing it's own story lines.

11. Do you read fan fiction?

I do very rarely, and it is usually one I am invested in.

12. Do you write fan fiction?

No, because I can't figure out how or time to do so. Although a do have a fragment of an idea for one.

13. What’s your favourite book?

This is really hard for me to do. I just can't chose.

14. What’s your least favourite book?

I don't like focusing on books I don't like because there tends to be a reason behind me not liking it.

15. Do you prefer physical books or read on a device?

Physical, but I will read on a device just to make it easier to read multiple books.

16. When did you learn to read?

Probably in school way back when. Maybe kindergarten or grade 1.

17. What is your favourite book you had to read in school?

I don't know, maybe the Outsiders?

18. What is your favourite book series?

The Shadowhunter Chronicles, The Heroes of Olympus, The Illuminae Files, A Darker Shade of Magic.

19. Who is your favourite author?

Cassandra Clare, Rick Riordan, Victoria Schwab, Susan Dennard.

20. What is your favourite genre?

Young adult and adult fantasy.

21. Who is your favourite character in a book series?

Annabeth Chase, Tessa Grey, Hermione Granger, and Merik.

22. Has a book ever transported you somewhere else?

Yes, it is one of the reasons I read.

23. Which book do you wish had a sequel?

When I read Of Fire and Stars had a sequel, but it is getting one, so I don't know.

24. Which book do you wish DIDN’T have a sequel?

I don't know man.

25. How long does it take you to read a book?

Depends on the book. Sometimes a couple days, a couple hours or a couple weeks.

26. Do you like when books become movies?

Not really, mostly because I don't really like movies very much.

27. Which book was ruined by its movie adaptation?

Percy Jackson. I know some may say Shadowhunters, but have you seen those movies.

28. Which movie has done a book justice?

Either Harry Potter or the Hunger Games.

29. Do you read newspapers?

No, mostly due to lack of interest, my family watches the news in the evening so I am not clueless.

30. Do you read magazines?

Sometimes. I just read them two fast.

31. Do you prefer newspapers or magazines?

Magazines, but barely.

33. Do you read while on the toilet?

Depends on what I'm reading.

34. Do you read while in the car?

Nope, I get carsick.

35. Do you read while in the bath?

No, because I don't really get baths.

36. Are you a fast reader?

Yes.

37. Are you a slow reader?

Obviously, not.

38. Where is your favourite place to read?

My bed, I just get so comfy.

39. Is it hard for you to concentrate when you read?

No, I'm pretty good at zoning out.

40. Do you need a room to be silent while you read?

No.

41. Who gave you your love for reading?

My mom, both her and her mom love to read.

42. What book is next on your list to read?

43. When did you start to read chapter books?

Probably in primary school, maybe grade 2?

44. Who is your favourite children’s book author?

When I was younger, I loved Daisy Meadows, Rainbow Magic books.

45. Which author would you most want to interview?

Victoria Schwab.

46. Which author do you think you’d be friends with?

Victoria Schwab.

47. What book have you reread the most?

Probably The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan. My copy is literally falling apart.

48. Which books do you consider ‘classics’?

Older books that have been around for at least a hundred years.

49. Which books do you think should be taught in every school?

The Hate U Give and books similar.

50. Which books should be banned from all schools?

I don't really have any.

So there is the tag, it was a long one. I have a new posts up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page