top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Clockwork Princess Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Clockwork Princess Author: Cassandra Clare

Published On: September 5, 2013

Started Reading On: May 9, 2018 Finished On: May 10, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.59 out of 5 stars

My Star Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

This book was such a emotional rollercoaster and I just love being brought though Cassandra Clare's stories and feeling all of the emotions.

Right, first off, I am in love with these characters, and I would fight for there honor, even though they are fictional. They are the best thing in my life. I love Will and his willingness to do anything for those he cares about, and Jem with his patients, and Tessa with her cleverness.

I also loved seeing more of Will's relationships between his family, when Cecily come in, they were so similar and so different that I just love seeing them together and loving each other, and wanting to forget each other.

Can we appreciate that Will, Jem, and Tessa could be with whoever in the love triangle and no love would be missing. Like I don't know three people who love each other as much as these three do. Cassandra Clare is excellent at writing love triangles, where it doesn't matter who gets together.

The jokes and humour in this novel is the most entertaining thing, and even when the book is getting dark and grim the humour that may take place doesn't seem forced even in that situation.

The ending made me cry, and I don't really cry while reading. I just really love these characters so much. And since they are in the past and Tessa is immortal, when I thought about Tessa watching them grow up and die, it just hurts me okay.

“Life is a book and there are a thousand pages I have not yet read.”

“You endure what is unbearable, and you bear it. That is all.”

“There are so many worse things than death. Not to be loved or not to be able to love: that is worse.”

bottom of page