top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Clockwork Prince Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Clockwork Prince Author: Cassandra Clare

Published On: December 6, 2011

Started Reading On: May 8, 2018 Finished On: May 9, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.45 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

I love reading these books and seeing these characters being interact each other, really has remained me about how much I love this trilogy.

Within this novel, we can see Tessa become more comfortable with her powers and her place in the Institute, where she is a Downworlder within a household of Shadowhunters. Tessa is one of my favourite protagonist in the Shadowhunter Chronicles, because she isn't a Shadowhunter, and she isn't a fighter, unlike the rest of the protagonist. She just wants the people she loves to be safe.

I can't believe that I keep forgetting how wonderful to see Jem, Will and Tessa interact, and how they all make each other happy equally. It amazes me just how much these three people love each other, and how far they are willing to go to do so. And some of the teasing that goes down is just so wonderful to see.

The exploration of Will's past is just so interesting to me. I love hearing about his family and the reason why he left, and getting rid of his 'curse'. I just love how he loves so passionately, and when he sees his younger sister, how much he was willing to push away the Law to keep her safe.

And Jem's and Tessa's engagement was so sweet, and Will's reaction was so heartbreaking, I just am forever in love with these characters. I just want them to be happy forever.

I also really enjoyed seeing Gideon and Gabriel make an appearance so I can understand them more. And I just really like how the characters can seem good and bad, depending on where you are.

“We live and breathe words. .... It was books that made me feel that perhaps I was not completely alone. They could be honest with me, and I with them. Reading your words, what you wrote, how you were lonely sometimes and afraid, but always brave; the way you saw the world, its colors and textures and sounds, I felt--I felt the way you thought, hoped, felt, dreamt. I felt I was dreaming and thinking and feeling with you. I dreamed what you dreamed, wanted what you wanted--and then I realized that truly I just wanted you.”

“They say time heals all wounds, but that presumes the source of the grief is finite”

“When two souls are as one, they stay together on the Wheel. I was born into this world to love you, and I will love you in the next life, and the one after that."

bottom of page