top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A Conjuring of Light Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: A Conjuring of Light Author: V.E. Schwab

Published On: February 21, 2017

Started Reading On: April 9, 2018 Finished On: April 10, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.39 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

Ah, this trilogy was such a wild ride and I can't believe that I finished it. I finished it awhile ago and I can't believe I forgot about putting up a review until now, so guess who is doing this crap today.

I loved the storyline in this book, we start the book right where the second book ends, so we jump right in with action, which made the book so fast for me to read. And I loved the villain in this story. Just like seeing magic from the perspective of being consuming and destroying words.

And seeing Rhy and Kell's connection being explored, I just really loved seeing it be developed and explored. I just am loving seeing how intense it is, and how far deep the connection can be, and how much they feel from each other. I just really love seeing them be brothers and being while to do anything for the other.

Alucard and Rhy, were so God damn cute, and I loved seeing their past and what happened to make both Rhy and Kell so wary of Alucard. I just think that they are the cutest couple here.

One of the thinks I enjoyed seeing was Lila learn more about her magic and being about to control it. Actually the magic in this world was one of my favourite things, I just love seeing how it develops.

I am so pumped for the spin off series and the comic prequel. Come at me V.E. Schwab and your wonderful stories.

“Scars are not shameful, not unless you let them be. If you do not wear them, they will wear you.”

“Caring was a thing with claws. It sank them in, and didn’t let go. Caring hurt more than a knife to the leg, more than a few broken ribs, more than anything that bled or broke and healed again. Caring didn’t break you clean. It was a bone that didn’t set, a cut that wouldn’t close.”

“Life isn't made of choices, it's made of trades. Some are good, some are bad, but they all have a cost.”

bottom of page