top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

No Disclaimers Book Tag


So, I have been seeing the tag around the internet, and I have decided to do it, even though, I just looked at the questions and am no longer feeling as confident about wanting to do it, but whatever. Let's just get started with the tag.

1. Which trope in books annoy you the most?

Love triangle, and any other extreme romance related tropes when they are done really bad. Man, I am not a fan of romance to begin with so you need to work for me to like things.

2. Which writer or writers do you feel are overrated/overhyped?

I feel like Sarah J. Maas. Not that her books are bad, but they are not the best things to ever be created. You, know.

3. What are your least favorite books you've read since you started blogging?

Jasper Jones by Craig Silvey, Before I Let Go by Marieke Nijkamp, and Gilded Cage by Vic James.

4. A terrible ending that ruined an otherwise quality book.

The Wish Granter by C.J. Redwine, which I recently, put up a review which I sort of explained why.

5. Which fictional character(s) do you wish were not killed off?

This character at the end of Lord of Shadows, because she did not deserve to die, even though there is probably a reason.

6. What are some of your bookish pet peeves?

Insta love, asshole love interest, I can't think of any more.

7. What are some books you feel should have more recognition?

Of Fire and Stars by Audrey Coulthurst because I love the female-female princesses being cute together.

8. What are your thoughts on censorship and banning books?

It's kind of stupid if I'm being honest. Because if you don't want to read a book don't read it, and if you don't want your kid to read a book, don't allow them.

So there is the tag, I hope you enjoyed. I have new post going up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days, and with that Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page