top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Clockwork Angel Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Clockwork Angel Author: Cassandra Clare

Published On: August 31, 2010

Started Reading On: April 12, 2018 Finished On: May 1, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.34 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

It took my forever to read this book, and I just got back from Montreal where I went for a band trip and I got in really early in the morning so I am doing this post the day it goes up, which I barely ever do. Man, I am doing great today if you are wondering.

So this book makes me so happy to read, because I just love the relationships in this novel and the interactions between the characters. Cassandra Clare's writing is so different in this book compared to City of Bones and it is just so interesting to see it in a small amount of time while doing this read-a-long.

Tessa is one of my favourite characters in the Shadowhunter world. I really love seeing her be smart and love to read, and be so caring and still be ready to defend people she cares for when she can. I just find her to be so interesting, because she is the only one of Cassandra Clare's protagonist to not be a Shadowhunter, and it is nice to see the Shadow World from another view.

I have to say seeing Will and Jem together is also very fun, like they are so different and are polar opposites, but they still love each other and would do anything for the other. There is just something so wonderful about having two males loving each other and not letting a girl get between then and I think that Cassandra Clare does that so well.

I just really love the story and the way that the characters interact and all the action. Not to mention how clever the ending was. I just have a lot of emotions regarding this book.

“Only the very weak-minded refuse to be influenced by literature and poetry.”

“It's all right to love someone who doesn't love you back, as long as they're worth you loving them. As long as they deserve it.”

“Sometimes, when I have to do something I don't want to do, I pretend I'm a character from a book. It's easier to know what they would do.”

bottom of page