top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Wish Granter Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: The Wish Granter Author: C.J. Redwine

Published On: February 14, 2017

Started Reading On: April 12, 2018 Finished On: April 18, 2018

Average Star Rating: 3.91 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

So, I put up my review for the first one on Tuesday, and I opposed to all of the critics I had of it, I really did enjoy it. And this one, I enjoyed it a little less. I found myself, not invested in the novel, but enjoying to smart assness of the main character.

The family relationship between Thad and Ari was one of my favourite parts of the book. I absolutely love sibling relationships in books, because as someone who has two younger siblings, it is really hard to not want family as an important part of the novel. Ari and Thad are both willing to do anything for the other and I find it extremely enduring to read about.

I found Ari to be fun at times, even though she didn't always make the best of decisions. Which bothered me so much, because some things could have been even slightly delayed if she thought things through which she thankfully learned and started to do so. And even though she is constantly being criticized for her weight and curves, she just doesn't care and is happy with being herself.

I didn't really enjoy the romance between Sebastian and Ari. I found that they were in their prime when they were just friends, and the whole being lovers was very sudden, and didn't really work for me. I just think they would be so much better if they were just friends, chilling talking about food and crap.

Also the ending seemed really sudden, since the entire story the idea of Alastair being nearly impossible to kill, and in the end it was even that big of an event. Which was almost dissappointing, since his defeat was being dragged around that much in the book, and in happened in like, a chapter.

“Sometimes having courage means the hardest tasks fall onto your shoulders, and those leave the biggest scars.”

“There's a restless, pent-up power in the sea, and you know if it ever decided to stop respecting its boundaries, it could destroy you. But it does respect its boundaries. It stays where it should, so its power feels safe. When you stand here, surrounded by mystery and beauty and power, you feel safe.”

bottom of page