top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

I Dare You Book Tag


So this tag could be very disastrous. I have very briefly looked at the questions but I haven't really thought much about what my answers could be so that seems like this is going to be a fun time. So let's just get started on the tag.

1. Which book has been on your shelf longest?

Well in a owning sense probably one of the few books that I still have from when I was younger like the Dear Canada books.

2. What is your current read, last read and the book you’ll read next?

As I am doing this post, my current reads are The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine and Little and Lion by Brandy Colbert. The last book I read was Love is Love which is a comic book anthology. And my next read will either be Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare or The Wish Granter by C.J. Redwine.

3. What book(s) did everyone like but you hated?

I don't know, the books I read tend to be books that I want to read and think I'm going to like. However I am going to check my DNF shelf. Ah, I forgot about the Diabolics by S.J. Kincaid.

4. Which book do you keep telling yourself you’ll read, but you probably won’t?

Probably any of the big contemporary that has come out in the past, that focus mostly on romance. I have to be in a real mood to want to read that.

5. Which book are you saving ‘for retirement’?

Probably any classics, since I don't really have any interest in classics so maybe then I will want to read it.

6. Last page: read it first or wait until the end?

Depends on the book and how bored I am and all of that.

7. Acknowledgements: waste of ink and paper or interesting aside?

I don't personally read them but, I don't think they are a waste of ink and paper, because it is important to see who the author thanks for the book.

8. Which book character would you change places with?

There is none that I could read without, dying or something. I want to chose Tessa Grey, but like, would I survive, probably not.

9. Do you have a book which reminds you of something specific in your life?

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia. I just, feel a very strong connection to this book and I can't really explain why.

10. Name a book you acquired in some interesting way.

The books I acquired in the most different way is, Me Before You and All the Light I Cannot See. I bought them from the airport on my way back from Florida when I went there on a band trip.

11. Have you ever given away a book for a special reason to a special person?

I once got a book that was a blind date with a book that I already owned, so I just gave it to my best friend.

12. Which book has been with you to the most places?

Probably Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, it was in Florida (for the band trip), Toronto (band trip again) and across the island when we were visiting family.

13. Any ‘required reading’ you hated in school, which wasn’t so bad two years later?

I haven't read any of the books that I was required to read in school.

14. What is the strangest item you have found in a book?

I found a picture of someone inside of a library book one time.

15. Used or brand new?

I'm fine with both. I do buy new books, but I also have gotten used books from the library, and I do use the library a lot.

16. Have you ever read a Dan Brown?

No, and I don't really have an interest currently to read one.

17. Have you ever seen a film you liked better than a book?

Not that I remember. I don't really like movies very much, so I don't tend to watch them. Which makes these questions very hard.

18. A book that NEVER should have been published?

I don't know. What doesn't work for me, works for someone else.

19. Have you ever read a book that has made you hungry, cookbooks being the exception?

No I haven't.

20. Who is the person whose book advice you’ll always take?

I have youtubers that I trust when figuring out books to read, and my best friend also likes to read, so I sort of trust her advice.

So there is the tag, I hope you enjoyed it. I have new posts up on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and occasionally on others. And with that said, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page