top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

MANIA Book Tag


So, I have been liking doing tags inspired by albums because I like music, it is a fun way to illustrate it, and this particular one is inspired by the album MANIA by Fall Out Boy, (original here) it come out a few months ago, like when I did the Reputation book tag, so let's just get started on the questions.

1. A book with purple on the cover.

Oh, this may be hard, I am not a fan of the colour purple, so I don't really have many purple books, which is fine for me, I guess. Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings as a purple cover though.

2. (YOUNG & MENACE): A book that goes way too fast for way too long-in a good or bad way-OR a book that has very mixed reviews.

Um, I don't really know. Okay, I now know what it means, I am going to say Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amy Kaufman, it was very fast paced and it is a very long book, but it was good, it was a good thing.

3. (CHAMPION): If I can live through this, I can do anything! A character you think can accomplish ANYTHING after what their author put them through.

Probably Percy Jackson. Rick Riordan, dragged him through a crap ton of things, and even hell, so he kind of deserves this bit of acknowledgement.

4. (STAY FROSTY ROYAL MILK TEA): Plug one of your favorite stories OR a story that had you hooked from the start.

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir, because I just love this series so much and I am so excited for the third one to come out in June.

5. (HOLD ME TIGHT OR DON'T) A book in a series that isn't how the story ends.

Got to go, watch a bit of the original to find out what this means. Crap, that didn't help at all, but I think City of Glass by Cassandra Clare, because it was originally when the series was going to end, but it didn't.

6. (LAST OF THE REAL ONES) You're the last of a dying breed! The last book in a series.

Queen of Air and Darkness by Cassandra Clare because I need it, and it isn't December yet.

7. (WILSON (EXPENSIVE MISTAKES)) A book that's loved by everybody but you.

I don't know I am good at reading what I know I'll like. I mean when I am wrong it isn't by much, so that's fun. I just know my reading taste.

8. (CHURCH) A book where you loved the world but the story not so much OR a favorite tragic love story.

The relationship between Marik and Safi in Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is kind of rough and tragic, I don't know man.

9. (HEAVEN'S GATE) What's one reading habit you just can't kick?

Maybe the occasional reading of the end of the book before I finish it. To be fair it is only every now and again, but not nearly, as often as when I was younger.

10. (SUNSHINE RIPTIDE) a book you have to read in reverse.

I don't have one for this because I don't really read manga so it is hard for me to do this question so maybe when I do read more manga I'll be able to answer this question.

11.) (BISHOP'S KNIFE TRICK) a fictional universe you never want to leave.

The Shadowhunter world because I am always reading to go back and see what happens at different times.

So there is the tag, I hope you enjoyed it. I put up a new post up on Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. With that, Kendra is out peace!

bottom of page