top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

City of Glass Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: City of Glass Author: Cassandra Clare

Published On: March 24, 2009

Started Reading On: March 21, 2018 Finished On: March 23, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.34 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

This is my favourite book in the original trilogy. By that I do mean the first three books in The Mortal Instruments. Everything gets really intense and I really enjoy seeing all of the characters come together and see the true purpose of the battle that is just getting started.

We get to see Sebastian, and get more into what Valentine really did to his kids and Jace and you get to see so much. I just really liked being reminded of all the things that Sebastian started out doing and what he was like while being "undercover" so I am just interested to continue on.

I am so happy to see Alec and Magnus at the beginning of their relationship. Because I forgot how far in the closet Alec was, and it is nice seeing him come out after, and goodness they are so cute.

I also loved how Simon was so confused about being a vampire for only a few weeks and getting asked questions about what it is like. It just reminds me of that one tumblr post that talks about every vampire being hundreds of years old, meanwhile there is Simon.

I am so happy to see that stupid sibling plotline go. I have complained about it when it first happened and I will do so till I die. I am just happy to see everything, conclude before the second half of the series.

“People aren't born good or bad. Maybe they're born with tendencies either way, but its the way you live your life that matters.”

“In the end that was the choice you made, and it doesn't matter how hard it was to make it. It matters that you did.”

“You can only push the truth down for so long, and then it bubbles back up.”

bottom of page