top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

A Letter to Books


To the Books,

The books that I spent days reading, trying to devour the story as fast as I could, and sometimes I manage to finish way before I should have. The stories that kept me invested in the story to the point I have terrible staying away and keeping myself from reading during class or when I should be doing homework.

Shoutout to the books that had to be read far in before I become in love with the story and become attach and feel the need to make everyone read. The ones that never drag me in as fast as others but still have a place in my heart.

To the books who made me feel like I was being told. The blonde characters that weren't seemed as dumb, but as smart and strong and beautiful. Seeing my sexuality and seeing in a way that made me feel wonderful and special and like I can have a fairytale in my own why that other stories may not tell.

To the books that were my friends when I had none. The ones who kept me company when I was left behind in a whirlwind of friends making others and being lost in a crowd of people who don't care if the quiet girl in the corner doesn't get included in the games and partner activities. To the books that gave me friends when I had none.

To the books that made me cry, when I had terrible deal with expressing my emotions or the ones that made me laugh when I was having a bad day. To the books that made me feel every emotion as I flipped through the pages and connected to the characters and felt what they felt.

To books, that brought me on adventures that I wouldn't of went on without them. I am forever in your debt.

Love,

Kendra

bottom of page