top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Gentleman's Guide of Vice and Virtue Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue Author: Mackenzi Lee

Published On: June 27, 2017

Started Reading On: February 26, 2018 Finished On: March 3, 2018

Average Star Rating: 4.17 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

I appreciate a good bisexual main character. That is what I discovered the past month, so guess who is going to have so much fun spending her time reading about characters with the same sexuallity as her. The answer is me and I am looking for more reads and making a list to go through.

Monty as a main character was kind of annoying to me, but there seemed to be something that was keeping me interested in his story, and wanting to see what happens to him and how everything ends up unfolding. I just found how he reacted to everything that was happening annoying and how he didn't really considered others in his choices. However I really liked how his character developed so that he did started to consider others and being less of a selfish prick.

Monty's love interest, Percy, was such a wonderful character and was the somewhat opposite of Monty. He was also trying to please others, but knew when to not do something for the fact of keeping his love ones safe and being aware of what is going on around them. He is such a good person and you get to see really how much he cares about Monty and I just love him so much.

Felicity was my favourite character though. She was such a badass lady, who is so smart and manage to outsmart everyone, without making a big deal about it. I cannot express how excited I am to see her story with her being the medic on a pirate ship. No one is going to be able to stop me from loving that book.

The adventure and travels that the characters went on was such a fun time, most importantly when they ran into the pirates. It was really just them being made to go through the ran through trying to return this item to its proper owner before turning more and more into a whirlwind of craziness and adventure.

“God bless the book people for their boundless knowledge absorbed from having words instead of friends.”

“We are not broken things, neither of us. We are cracked pottery mended with laquer and flakes of gold, whole as we are, complete unto each other. Complete and worthy and so very loved.”

“The stars dust gold leafing on his skin. And we are looking at each other, just looking, and I swear there are whole lifetimes lived in those small, shared moments.”

bottom of page