top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

February Wrap Up


I screwed up and meant to post this on Thursday, but, I didn't get to typing it up, and I didn't get to until today, so here's to getting all the posts that I can done on this lazy Saturday. Anyways, I read eight books in February, which is great since I finished up with my midterms at the beginning of the month so the rest was getting back into the swing of school and having band and Rangers.

The first book I finished was a reread and that was The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, which I gave five out of five stars. This book follows a girl in Nazi Germany told from the point of view of Death. Come on, it is a pretty popular book.

I then read Renegades by by Marissa Meyer, I gave it four out of five stars. This book is about a world where people have superpowers and really get into the complexity of what makes someone a hero or a villain.

Next I read Zenith by Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings, I gave it four out of five stars. This is a sci-fi follow Andi and her crew of badass women, as they go on a dangerous mission to do as they have to do, to save themselves.

I read Jasper Jones next by Craig Silvey, which I gave two out of 5 stars. And I have no idea what this book was about.

I then read two comics, Kim and Kim Volume 1, and then Batgirl Volume 1, which I gave both five out of five stars.

Next I read Invictus by Ryan Graudin, which I gave 5 out of 5 stars. This book follows a group of time traveling crew of thieves who steal forgotten artifacts, and them learning the instability of time.

And finally I reread The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken, which I gave five out of five stars. This follows Ruby as she learns how to trust herself and others and learn the truth about what people are doing to the kids who are remaining.

So there is my warp up, I hope you enjoyed hearing a little bit of what the books I read in the past month. I have new posts up on Tuesdays and Thursday and occassionally on other days. And with that Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page