top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Zenith Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Zenith Author: Sasha Alsberg and Lindsay Cummings

Published On: January 16, 2018

Started Reading On: February 5, 2018 Finished On: February 7, 2018

Average Star Rating: 3.17 out of 5 stars

My Star Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

Since this book come out, and people have had time to read it and give their opinions, in both a positive and negative ways and I am in the boat with the more positive review, along with the knowing that the book wasn't perfect, it was fun and that is what I look for in a book.

While reading the book, I felt that there was something missing, and some of the characters had a few moments that made me very uncomfortable. Like some of the things Dex said, or how for a good part of the book there was a lot of romance drama involving Andi, Dex and Valen. To be fair, romance can be hard to make enjoyable for me, but I found it was almost too uncomfortable how it would come up without much of a purpose and out of the blue.

One of the things that I loved was how fast paced the plot was. I am most definitely someone who needs it to be fast paced to keep it intrigued in the story. And this would have to be something that made the story keep me interested and made the story fun to read.

As well as the female pirate thing. It would have to be one of my favourite parts of the story seeing Andi, Lira, Breck and Gilly interact and do there whole badass team takedown thing would have to be some of my favourite things. Lira and Andi had such a sister relationship, so I really enjoyed seeing them interact and express concern for each other and being completely supportive of each others decisions. And Gilly and Breck also have a very similar relationship. Of course Gilly is my favourite character since she is such a small bean and can do so much damage.

I really liked how we got to see Andi's backstory. How she met Dex and how everything went down to how she got to the point she is at, throughout this novel. As well as the story for the other characters. I really like getting the context to each characters actions. Like Andi's lack of trust in Dex and Dex's reason for wanting to talk to her. This goes along with the other characters, like Lira and Nor.

I also really liked Nor as a character. She wasn't just a villain, she was a girl wanting revenge for what happened to her and her family. Nor was just trying to do what was best for her people and I think that is very impressive.

bottom of page