top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

January Wrap Up


As it is the last day of January as I'm typing this, I can pretty much guarantee that these are all the books I am going to read this month. It is a bit harder to tell with everything going on, to get ahead on my blog post, because I do like to predo, but with exams it makes it a little harder to do so. This, however, has nothing to do with the contents of this post, so let's get into the nine books I read in January.

The first book I read in January is Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan. This is basically a collection of some of the popular greek heroes tales told in the signature Percy Jackson way. I gave this book 5 out of 5 stars.

I then read Because You Love to Hate Me edited by Ameriie. This is a collection of collaborate stories between thirteen authors and thirteen booktubers about villains. I gave it 4 out of 5 stars. However you can get my story by story on my Goodreads.

Next, I read When Breath Becomes Air by Paul Kalanithi, which is a nonfiction story about a doctor who got cancer and how he dealt with it. This was a different kind of read for me, so I gave it 3 out of 5 stars.

The fourth book I read was A List of Cages by Robin Roe, which deals with mental health and abuse that happens behind closed doors, while starring friendship in one of my favourite ways. I gave this book 4.5 out of 5 stars.

Next I read Crave the Mark by Veronica Roth, which is a sci-fi following two characters on two different sides of a fight meeting and joining forces to do what is right. I gave this book 3 out of 5 stars.

I then read The Hobbit by J. R. R. Tolkien for a book club that I am in, and it is a very long adventure novel follow the fantastical beings in his world. I gave it 3 out of 5 stars as well.

The seventh book I read was Before I Let Go by Marieke Nijkamp, which follows a girl looking into the death of her best friend when she dies suddenly. I gave this book 2 out of 5 stars unfortunately.

The eighth and the ninth books I read were This Savage Song and Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab, which takes place in a world were violent acts breed monsters. I gave both of these books 5 out of 5 stars.

So there are the books I read in January, let me know what books you read in January. I have new posts Tuesdays and Thursdays and occasionally on other days. And with that Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page