top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

All About Book Clubs


So, 2017 was the year I really picked at being apart of book clubs, and started to reevaluate the ones that I was taking part in.

The main one I am part of is an in person one. My local library has this Teen Books Club and I did join during the beginning of the school year last year, and I have been really enjoying being apart of it. However, there has been a few months were I did read the books before, but for the most part I haven't read them all.

Now for here on out I am going to be talking about the ones I am apart of that are internet based. The first one I will be mentioning is Paper and Glam Book Club, I have to say, I am only just joining which is why I am mentioning it only briefly. I decided to take part in 2018 for the most part because I will be reading more broadly from being a part of it.

The second one I will be mentioning is in the Hooked by Books, pick for me. I have been taking part in these for the last few months and it is such a nice way to get through your books in a fast motivating way.

Now onto how you should go into them. I would personally start with an in person one. I know, I know, people are the worst and you probably wouldn't want to go and interact with others. However I found that it made it easier to keep on top with the books and not put of reading it.

When I would do online ones it takes a lot more self motivation to read the book in time to talk about it. Which is something you should consider, just, get into the habit before doing more than one online one.

Anyways, I hope you enjoy this post, let me know some of the book clubs you are in. I am going to be posting Sundays, Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays up until Christmas, and with that peace.

bottom of page