top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Music and Books Book Tag


While trying to figure out what post to do this week, I saw this tag that jessethereader has created, his video link here. I thought it was a fun tag, and I really needed a post that was relatively fast to do. Anyways let's get started.

1. Favourite book with a music element involved.

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. There is a whole group of monsters that feed off of humans using music. Fun times.

2. Favourite character that is involved with music in some way.

Jem Carstairs from the Infernal Devices. Jem plays the violin, if you somehow haven't heard about this trilogy.

3. An album you wish would be adapted into a book.

I would have to say either Badlands or Hopeless Fountain Kingdom by Halsey. These albums almost have a story like feel to them.

CREATE A BAND AND ALBUM USING BOOKS

4. Pick a band name using a book title.

I'm going to have to say Nevernight by Jay Kristoff is a wonderful heavy metal band name, if you didn't know heavy metal is one of my favourite genres of music.

5. Pick an album title using a book title.

Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh. This sounds like one of the songs by Metallica. Great that is what I want.

6. Pick an album cover using a book cover.

I think I am going to go back to Nevernight by Jay Kristoff, I really feel like that is a very metal cover.

7. Pick a track list using album titles.

-Hunted Meagan Spooner

-Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

-Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor

-This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

-A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin

8. Pick bandmates using fictional characters.

Singer: Emma Carstairs

Bass: Kate Harker

Guitar: Samirah al-Abbas

Drums: Arya Stark

9. Tag some people to do this tag.

If you see this tag and want to do it, go ahead. Tag you're it.

So there is the tag, I hope you enjoyed the post and I will see you in my next post, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page