top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

End of Summer Book Haul


So from the time I post my last book haul and this one, I have purchased a crap ton of books. I do have to say now, that I am probably going to slow down a bit when it comes to my book buying. Let's just get into the books because there is a lot.

The first two books I am going to mention is the books that were on the way to where I live when the last haul went up I think. Because You Love to Hate Me edited by Ameriie is an anthology of short stories about villains. I also got Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia, which I would describe as a letter to fandoms.

When I was at Girl Guide camp we had a carnival themed day, and if you did so many games we could chose a prize. and even though I didn't technically do enough games, I got Demigods and Magicians by Rick Riordan. This is the crossover short stories between his Percy Jackson and the Olympians series and The Kane Chronicles.

While I was at camp the books I ordered come in, I bought The Shades of Magic trilogy by V.E. Schwab, which contains: A Darker Shade of Magic, A Gathering of Shadows and A Conjuring of Light. These are about alternate Londons. Other than that I know nothing.

Let's just get over the last larger group of books I bought shall we? So I boughts books one to four of the Song of Ice and FIre series by George R.R. Martin. And if you live underneath a rock are: A Game of Thrones, A Clash of Kings, A Storm of Swords and A Feast of Crows.

Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor was one of the books I bought, I don't have a single clue what it is about, but you can't expect everything.

The next book I bought was Scythe by Neal Shusterman, which is set place in a world where no one dies natural and there is an organization who kills people who need to die.

And finally the last book I bought was Nevernight by Jay Kristoff which is for a quarterly book club I am going to be taking part in.

So there is is, damn that took a while and I link the bloody goodreads page for every book too. Let me know what your most recent purchases are, and with that Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page