top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Rainbow-A-Thon Day 4


Update:

White: A Darker Shade of Magic by V.E. Schwab

House Colour: Gemina by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman Orange: Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan Green: Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan Eliza and her Monsters by Francesca Zappia (Read) Pink: the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan (Currently Read) Black: This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

Purple: Because You Love to Hate Me edit by Ameriie

I am hoping that this post is going up earlier than yesterday's post. Today's challenge is clichés in books in which you can talk about how you feel about them.

The clichés that I notice the most and bother me the most are the ones that are more prominent in romance driven stories. Insta-love, and love triangles, just don't interest me. To be fair I don't like romances.

I eat up clichés that are seen in action based books and movies, which probably show my interests.

I think that the clichés you are able to tolerate really depend on what you are interested in, for example my best friend love contemporary, even the ones filled with clichés, but when I read those they end up being the book's downfall.

So there it is, let me know your thoughts on clichés below, and I will see you tomorrow with another update and another challenge. With that Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page