top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Hunted Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Hunted Author: Meagan Spooner

Published On: March 14, 2017

Started Reading On: July 26, 2017 Finished On: August 2, 2017

Average Star Rating: 3.94 out of 5 stars My Star Rating: 5 out 5 stars

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

So, I was so happy with this book. I am a huge fan of Beauty and the Beast, it being my favourite disney movie of pretty much all time. And this book was most definitely a retelling of this story, and I bloody loved it.

Even though the story was very slow burning I found it so interesting, all the different tales and ways to bring in the characteristics we put with these characters. I enjoyed how before every chapter, since the story is from Yeva's point of view, we get a half a page to a full page of the Beast's point of view. I really enjoyed seeing the story from more than just Yeva's view, you know.

One of my favourite parts of the story was seeing Yeva's struggle between staying with her sisters and make them happy. Or go into the woods to help the Beast and which in turn is where she is the happiness. Because it was a real struggle that people deal with, the decision between your happiness and others happiness. Which I am so happy to see Yeva choose her own happiness which I have to say is not something you see very often.

Speaking of Yeva's happiness, I really like how Yeva's and the Beast relationship grew, it was very focus on the stories at first, and then turns to anger when she thinks he killed her father. as time goes on, she is still angry but she still gains a load of comfort of having the Beast in her presence.

bottom of page