top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

OMG This Song Book Tag


I was going to have today's post being my Tome Topple Round 4 TBR, however I don't have anything really planned, besides reading Game of Thrones, to be honest, so today instead I will be doing the OMG This Song Book Tag. Which combines two of my favourite things, music and books. So let's get into the tag.

MY JAM – a song you MUST listen to every time it comes on, no matter how old or how many times you’ve listened to it / a book you’ll never get sick of.

The Phoenix by Fall Out Boy man, I have to say it is a bloody war song. The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan, I just love both of these things so much.

THROWBACK – a song that reminds you of the cringiest time of your life / a book that also reminds you of this time (or just something you wouldn’t like as much if you picked it up for the first time now).

Book wise I would have to say the Rainbow Magic books by Daisy Meadows, which I can guarantee that I wouldn't like it very much now. Music wise, I have no idea.

REPLAY – a recent song you have on repeat right now / a recent favorite book.

Pretty Girl by Maggie Lindemann, I am obsessed with this song. I recently reread Daughter of Smoke and Bone and Days of Blood and Starlight both by Laini Taylor.

GETS ME – this song IS ME / this book is me in book form.

Louder Than the DJ by Billy Talent, which is about rock never dying. The Call by Peadar O'Guilin, just the darkness that surrounds the book though.

WUT – weird but I like it? – a unique book that stuck out to you for whatever reason.

I have no idea, whether or not I have a song or a book. I have

LET’S GO – best pump up song (for workouts or just life) – a book that inspired you.

Salute by Little Mix obviously, how could I think of anything other than that? Book wise I don't actually know.

CHILL – fav chill, relaxing song / a book you’d curl up with and read on a rainy day.

One by Metallica hands down. I am one hundred percent the kind of person to find heavy metal relaxing. Oooo right now I would love to reread This Savage Song and Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab.

ADDICTING – guilty pleasure song – one that’s catchy and addicting but not a whole lot of substance / guilty pleasure/trashy/fast/light read.

I don't really have a song for this one either, or a book. I am not very much of a guilty pleasure kind of girl.

NOSTALGIA – throwback to a song you look back on fondly / a book you read forever ago that you look back on fondly or reminds you of a happy childhood time.

Tik Tok by Kesha, that was the crap back when I was in fourth grade. I can pretty much say almost all the books I read when I was younger, since I always was a reader.

SO there is the post, I kind of failed in some of the questions so go me. I am going to go now, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page