top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Biannual Bibliothon Day 5


Update

Pages Read: 978 Books Read: 2

Ugh I am having such a hard time keeping these posts from coming up later everyday, and I am so angry at myself. Anyways today's challenge is hosted by Inside by Minds and her challenge is to make a character connection, her post linked here. I am going to have to apologies in advance because I am going to be raving about Annabeth Chase again.

As soon I read about Annabeth Chase I was in love with her. When I first read about her, I was just starting to hear and see the whole dumb blonde stereotype in media and everyday life to see someone who looks similiar to me as being so damn smart. And as I read more I tended to see a very constant theme of blonde characters being the mean, popular girls.

She was the character that was like me, and it was just what I think everyone deserves, a character that they can look and and think, damn this character is me in another world, with a different life situation.

Back to Annabeth, I loved how she comes in and was described as being so beautiful, and then she was shown kicking some serious ass and being so smart. I just feel like I have such a strong connection to her.

That is the post, I will be back tomorrow with another challenge, and another update, with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page