top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Biannual Bibliothon Day 4


Update

Pages Read: 935 Books Read: 2

This post is going up a tad later than I hoped but, today's challenge is to roast a book you rated 3 stars hosted by Bursting With Books, with their post linked here. I think I am just going to use The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee, since it happens to be the last book I gave 3 stars. Going by the format the host had, let's get into this.

Why did you rate it so low?

I pretty much only enjoyed a couple of the storylines, and because I didn't really agree with some of the characters decisions and I feel as though the book was putting a lot of things that weren't okay in the headlights. I just had so many things I wasn't okay with, and couldn't look over.

Is 3 stars low on your rating system?

3 stars is my eh rating. If I feel nothing for the book is a way, like, I enjoy the book but was not very impressed with the book. I can't say it is the lowest since I do give 1 star and 2 stars, but I do read mostly 4 stars and 5 stars books, since I know what I enjoy so I tend to look for that.

What could have made your reading experience better?

I think it would have to be some of the characters and their plotlines, like just remove them and focus on other characters, who even gives a shit about the rest of them to be honest.

There is the post and I will be back tomorrow with another update and tomorrow's challenge, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page