top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Biannual Bibliothon TBR


I wasn't planning on taking part in the biannual bibliothon, with how little I have been able to read the last few days with work and everything. Yet here I am making my TBR. I will have to say I cannot completely say whether or not this is set in stone, because the readathon doesn't start until Sunday the 23 and I am writing this Saturday the 15. So I do have quite a bit of time until the readathon actually takes place.

First off I will be trying to read the Group Read, which is Flame of the Mist by Renee Adieh. Which is a book that was in my previous blog post because I bought it recently, go me.

I want to read The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, which works for for two challenges read from the host’s favorite genre, I am going for Emma's who like diverse fiction and the throwback challenge which I will be doing the one for a book from a genre you'd normally skip. This is a contemporary book, and if you are familiar with my blog you know I am not a fan of contemporary.

For read a book that has been or still is banned, I looked at the list and Looking For Alaska by John Green, was present so I decided to reread it, and see if my opinions change compared to when I first read.

Read a book you've seen somewhere other than booktube, is going to be The UnWanteds: Island of the Fire by Lisa McMann. This was so hard to figure out I have to say.

The last two challenges are up in the air, since this is four books, and this is going to be hard. so the challenges read a LGBTQIA+ read and read a book to movie adaptation - read & watch will be chosen later.

So there is my TBR, I hope you are going to be taking part in this readathon I will leave a link to the youtube channel here, and with that said, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page