top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Book Haul


So this is going to be a different post, and I am interested in trying it. These are going to be the books I got the last two months. In the months of June and so far in the month of July, I got seven books, I think, that is what I am going to be sharing.

After the end of the school year my mom bought one book for my siblings and I, and the book she bought me that I chose are Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab. I haven't read it yet, but I am going to read it soon, I have to or I will go crazy.

The same trip, I bought myself Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, because I enjoyed the first one and I owned that one too.

The day I am writing this post, (July 15), I bought five books, the first one I grabbed being Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh, because the biannual bibliothon, more on that in Thursday's post.

I also picked up Hunted by Meagan Spooner, I pretty much bought it because I heard it is a Beauty and the Beast retelling and that is my favourite disney movie.

At that point I was told that if I bought five books I would get ten dollars worth of plum points so I chose to buy The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. Not sure if I should of considering I am not a fan of contemporary, but we will see.

After that I wandered into the middle grade area and got the Percy Jackson's Greek Heroes by Rick Riordan finally. I mean it has only been fifty years since it came out.

Last but not least, I bought the third book in the Unwanteds series by Lisa McMann, Island of Fire. I really enjoyed this series when I read them, but I just haven't got around to reading it yet.

That is the post, I think I will do more of these kinds of post, I have to say, and I will see when that would happen. With that said, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page