top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Coffee Book Tag


Hello, I am going to be doing the coffee book tag, which may be slightly awkward since I don't like coffee. I only drink hot chocolate so you know. Anyways, let's just get into the tag.

Black coffee – name a book series that is tough to get into but has some hardcore fans?

The Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi. I am one of the few people who couldn't get into this novel and enjoy it to the point of continuing on with the series. So Shatter Me is one of the few series I don't plan on continuing.

Peppermint mocha – Name a book that gets more popular in the winter or festive time of the year?

To be fair this has to be either Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling or Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle.

Hot chocolate – what is your favourite children’s book?

Hot chocolate isn't a children's drink, it is what I prefer like I said so I am going to say anything by Rick Riordan, since his books can be for all ages.

Double shot of espresso – name a book that kept you on the edge of your seat from start to finish?

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare. I couldn't stop reading this book while reading this book.

Starbucks – name a book you see everywhere?

I don't have Starbucks where I live but I do have good old Tim Hortons. The book I am going to have to say is Illuminae by Jay Kristoff and Amie Kaufman.

That hipster coffee shop: Give a book by an indie author a shoutout.

Kristen Martin the author of The Alpha Drive. I thought her book was so enjoyable to read and the characters were amazing.

Oops, I accidentally got decaf – name a book you was expecting more from.

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera. What a unpopular opinion I have being announced here.

The perfect blend – name a book that was both bitter and sweet but satisfying.

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. I loved this book and how dark it was and ugh so good.

So there is the tag, let me know a book that is the perfect blend for you. And with that Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page