top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

The Netflix Book Tag


I am most definitely like everyone else in this world, in love with Netflix. So when I got wind of this book tag, I had to do it. Although I haven't really been on Netflix in a little bit, since I have been trying to get my life together after the end of the school year.Let's just get into the tag shall we?

1. Recently Watched: The last book you finished reading.

At the moment of writing this post, the last book I have read was Library of Souls by Ransom Riggs. However I am hoping to have The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle read by the day this post goes live.

2. Top Picks: A book/books that have been recommended to you based on book you have previously read.

I have no idea. I don't one hundred percent go by recommendation, so I can never remember what books other people have recommended to me.

3. Recently Added: The last book you bought

The last books I purchased was Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare and The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan. I don't purchase books very often.

4. Popular on Netflix: Books that everyone knows about. (2 you’ve read and 2 you have read or have no interest in reading)

Two of the ones I have read are Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff and The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. And two I have no interest in reading are book two and three in the Shatter Me series by Tahereh Mafi and at this point A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.

5. Comedies: A funny book

I am going to push more Rick Riordan into this post, and just say any of his books. Start with the Percy Jackson and the Olympians, then the Heroes of Olympus, The Kane Chronicles, Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard and finally The Trials of Apollo.

6. Dramas: A character who is a drama queen/king.

Apollo from pretty much everything that Rick Riordan has wrote. To be fair he is a lovable drama queen. I don't give a care what you say he is a god damn drama queen, ha ha.

7. Animated: A book with cartoons on the cover

I really don't think I have any, and I am very lazy to get up and look at my bookshelf so we are just going to let in go.

8. Watch it again: A book/book series that you want to re-read

Right now I would like to reread This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab, since the release of the sequel was even recently.

9. Documentaries: A non-fiction book you’d recommend to everyone

You're Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day. Low-key read this book because she played Charlie from Supernatural.

10. Action and Adventure: An action packed book

Lord of Shadows by Cassandra Clare. I can't stop myself I am trying but I am unable to. I am weak minded.

11. New Releases: A book that just came out or will be coming out soon that you can’t wait to read.

This Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab, The Ship of the Dead by Rick Riordan, and Because You Love to Hate Me.

There is the tag, I have to say, I had a hard time with some of the questions and with that, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page