top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Books I Want to Read This Summer


Summer is coming soon, and between hopefully having a summer job and editing my novel, I would like to get a lot of reading done before I go back to school in September. For today's post I will be making a list of the ten books I would like to get to. I average to about six books per month, so this would technically shouldn't be hard. I would also I to point out I am considering from this date on, from the fact I will only have one more exam and then it is report card time. Anyways let's jump into the list.

1. The Dark Prophecy by Rick Riordan. This is the second book in The Trials of Apollo series, which follows the greek god Apollo who is turned into a mortal sixteen year old boy as punishment from his father Zeus.

2. This Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab, the second and concluding novel in The Monsters of Verity Diology. Which is about a monster who wants to be human and a girl who does monstrous things.

3. I would like to read A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness, and then watch the movie. I heard it is an emotional read, about a little boy who befriends a monster.

4. The Last Star by Rick Yancey, the third and final novel in The Fifth Wave Trilogy. Aliens and the end of the world basically.

5. Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova, it involves magic, which is always a fun time in my eyes.

6. When Dimple Met Rishi by Sandhya Menon. Which is a contemporary, and if you know me, that doesn't really happen, me wanting to actually read a contemporary very often.

7. On the topic of contemporaries, I am also hoping to read You're Welcome, Universe by Whitney Gardner. I heard it had elements of graffiti, which caught my interest.

8. Another contemporary, The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas, which is about the Black Lives Matter movement.

9. Again with the contemporary, Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra. It has a tagline of Black Swan meets Pretty Little Liars, so that sounds different.

10. Finally the last two books technically are The Sword of Summer and The Hammer of Thor both by Rick Riordan, in preparation for the release of The Ship of the Dead in the fall.

There it is ten technically eleven, books I want to read this summer. Man, I seem to be going to read a lot of contemporary. Let's see how many of them I actually enjoy, anyways, Kendra is out, peace!

bottom of page