top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • 818733_media_512x512
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Windwitch Review


Goodreads page link here.

Title: Windwitch

Author: Susan Dennard

Published On: January 10, 2017

Started Reading On: February 16, 2017

Finished On: February 17, 2017

Average Star Rating: 4.1 out of 5 stars

My Star Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 

My Thoughts (Spoilers)

I bought this book shortly after it came out, however it took me forever to actually get to reading it. I blame it on all the library books I gotten at book club, my personal mistake that will not be happening this month.

I enjoyed this book so much however, one of the main things I had a problem with, was the fact Merik and Safi didn't end up finding out at the very least, they are actually still alive. However, I ended the book craving for a reunion for the next book.

The little girl Owl, I am interested to see what her part in this story is going to be. And I can see the problems this is going to bring up for Iseult and Aeduan in their travels. Who is she and why are there so many high powers wanting her in their possession is what I would like to find out in the next book.

In this book, we really see how badly being separate is messing with Iseult and Safi up. They are consistently thinking about what the other would do in their own situation, along with the panic they feel when the necklace lights up, signalling the other is in trouble.

Back to Merik. At the beginning of the book, we find out that his ship caught fire and he was the only one who survived. And being the kind of person he is, he blames his sister for it. Which was very interesting, since it showed the relationship between him and Vivia.

I also loved the change in the dynamics that ended up happening between Merik and Vivia anyways. There relationship was very strained and competitive as well as the fact, he needed to find out what he wanted, not in spite of what she wanted.

And Cam, he was such a pure character that displayed what I would imagine, the troubles that come with being transgender. He really was a joy to see come into the story, and the relationship between Merik and him is amazing.

bottom of page